(un)Wordless Wednesday – I Remember

The events of September 11, 2001, have been on the minds and hearts of us all this week.  I was only 16 that day, but I remember exactly where I was; I will never forget.  But after watching “Rising: The Rebuilding of Ground Zero” on the Discovery Channel, I am struck with the knowledge that there is so much hope alive in NYC, and a great deal of it centers on the rebuilding effort.

I look forward to the day I can visit the memorial in person.  Watching the fountains come alive on the TV show was almost magical.

  This is a view from this morning, September 14, 2011.

image 1     image 2

Leave a Reply

