(un)Wordless Wednesday

I really liked my post yesterday, except for one thing.  I don’t think I gave you enough good exterior images about curb appeal and front doors.  So, hopefully I can redeem myself today!  I like doors, and I love architecture as much as interior design, so I had a lot of fun looking for what you see below.  (Of course, I also found some images of front doors from the inside of the house, and couldn’t help but include them here too!)  Enjoy!

(all images from Pinterest)

Which house is your favorite?  Which do you think looks the most welcoming?

14 thoughts on “(un)Wordless Wednesday

  1. My favorite house is the very last one – it just looks like somewhere I would like to explore & spend a long, chilly weekend tucked away and drinking hot cocoa by one of the abundant fireplaces….

  2. I like the last one too. It’s not so much inviting, as just a good place to escape to. The most welcoming is #5. I’m a sucker for big front porches.

  3. I like the last one, simply because it looks like something from a fairytale. I swoon everytime I look at it. 🙂

    However I gasped when I saw the third one. Such a clever way of working with the gambrel shape.

    Those doors are to die for as well.

  4. I don’t think i could say which one is my favourite as they all divine! I will be pinning them all to my Pinterest boards as soon as possible! Thanks for finding them.

    If you have time please pop by my blog and check out my favourite pins for the week! I am hosting a pinterest linky party and would be honoured if you could link up this post!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha @ 5 Minutes Just for Me

  5. I would have to say the fifth one catches my eye. I love all the windows..it helps to bring the outside in. They are all very inviting.

  6. Pingback: Timeless Trait Tuesday + (un)Wordless Wednesday = Continuance of Invitation | amaranthine aesthetic

  7. Oh goodness…I love the last one but I also LOVE the one a few pictures above it…the house with the shingles. There’s something about that style that I just connect with…plus I LOVE lots of windows and that door is perfect. Great post.
    Maura 🙂

Leave a Reply

